sunset beach people sunrise
Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

A few days ago I challenged you to make this a happy day. This challenge echoes in my ears. Yesterday was one of the most mental difficult days I have had to date. What was challenging about it? I never know if its MS symptoms, spiritual attack or my negligence in caring for myself. I choose not to analyze the mind warp but merely describe it as extreme disorientation that negates any form of positive thinking.

I asked the Lord for help, and he led me to my African American hymnal. I sang to the Lord OUTLOUD and sometimes off key. I pushed through it. The words of love and grace began to give me comfort and mystically release the pressure on my brain. There have been times when I used food and television to escape, but I distinctly felt an inherent resistance that gave me the strength to follow the still small voice in my heart. It was like the words “Come To Me” would not shut up.

I sang for twenty minutes. I kept turning the pages of the hymnal with more and more anticipation for discovery and release. Finally, something burst at the top of my head, and all I could say was THANK YOU JESUS! I have only experienced this relief in public worship in the past. I was revived at home alone in the Spirit for the first time. It was a real physical manifestation. I celebrated my victory by designing my greeting cards. I worshipped Jesus in gratitude for the divine ability God gives me to create deep color in images that speak beauty and peace of mind.

Today, I give this day to You, Lord Jesus. May my mind stay centered on the things of the spirit. May I not be tempted to stray from love. As I begin this day, I open my heart to receive You. Please enter where You already abide. May my mind and soul be pure and authentic, and may I not deviate from the things of goodness. I surrender to You my doings this day.

Father in heaven will you pour down healing to all my friends and family, right now. Fill them with your forgiveness, lead them down paths of righteousness and protect them from the evil one. Make us all the people you would have us to be. Direct our footsteps, and show us what you would have us to do.

Make this world a safer, more beautiful place.

Help us make this a happy day!

Amen

Leave a comment