img_0251

SACRED OASIS  is the daily space I  retreat with the Holy Spirit to revive and restore my soul. I am committed to visiting this space daily. Please know that I am a work in progress. I have traveled through many trials and weathered many storms in my six decades of living and now its time for me to share in the hope that you will be refreshed and challenged as I am and more.

I will be practicing every word that I write along with you. In my last post, I invited you to read and partner with me on a journey toward living a healthy spiritual life.

I rejoice in the reality that every day is different and every day has a purpose. I celebrate that many of you know me. I enjoy that I am living closer to my family. For these reasons, I am joyfully anticipating our growth together.

This blog is our SACRED OASIS, our GodSpace or Quiet Time to become embraced with the divine. Whether you just read and reflect for one minute or five, I hope that it will become a refuge, a relief and a pleasant change from what is our usual. Writing is my way of staying close to our Heavenly Father, walking with Jesus, listening to the Holy Spirit and caring for my friends and family.  Today I am yielding to an understanding of what SACRED OASIS can become –

By cultivating a sense of the sacred we may:

  • discover our sacred energy
  • learn to create a peaceful lifestyle by recognizing the need, daily, to cleanse our minds and bodies of negative mental habit patterns
  • prepare our nervous systems for a powerful external existence
  • prepare to serve yourself and our world more effectively
  • make spiritual practices part of our life
  • spend as much time as we can give each morning –
  • your commitment will expand your consciousness
  • renew your spirit
  • guide your thoughts throughout the day
  • through morning affirmations and meditation we prepare for the day by being cleansed each day of yesterday’s sorrow and yesterday’s pain.

Some of you may be new to the discipline of prayer, contemplation, or meditation, all are important. These are just a few of the ways we can share our journey together. I offer all that I write as a humble guide for I, too, am learning and living out these truths.

Reading spiritual literature, prayer and meditation form the backbone of our daily practice. I promise to be resourceful as well as transparent. Many have traveled this road, and there is much to learn from others.

My daughter says I am too serious and that I need to lighten up, so I will try to share a little humor within this growth process. I am a little corny, so if something is not funny, I don’t know if you’ve laughed or not.

I am looking forward to sharing life with you!  Make this a happy day!   Only you can.

On The Journey with ya!      -angela

Leave a comment